Who is Griddy?

The (nearly) 5 star company

Griddy has earned 4.5 stars in the App Store and Google Play, and has saved over $13 million for Texans. Sign up today to get wholesale electricity and start saving with Griddy.

Why should I switch to Griddy?

Here’s what our members are saying

Social Media Icon
Alex D.
3 weeks ago
5 star review

If you love paying too much for electricity, Griddy is really going to disappoint you. Wholesale prices plus a $9.99 monthly membership fee is as low as you can possibly pay. Prices sometimes go into the NEGATIVES -- meaning you earn money by using electricity (whaaa????) I love Griddy.

Social Media Icon
Brandon N.
2 days ago
5 star review

I use griddy at my business locations. My average cost for the year is much lower than previous (i'm averaging 7¢ at one location and 4¢ at another) and that is with being open during "peak" hours and having to heat and cool at those times...you will end up saving a ton!

Social Media Icon
Jeremy F.
2 days ago
5 star review

I switched from Reliant Energy to Griddy back in April. It has been the best investment since that switch! I did pay a cancellation fee, but I made it up in 2 months due to Griddy's better rates for electricity. The app always keeps you in the know about the hourly rates & customer support has been great.

Social Media Icon
Frank G.
2 months ago
5 star review

This has worked great for us. Savings have paid off my cancellation fee with previous provider after 4 months. I estimate I’ll save around $200-$300/year.

Social Media Icon
LeeAnn H.
2 months ago
5 star review

so far, this has been great! i love how i can see hourly usage. this allows me to see how much usage my washers use. i use to avoid using my dishwasher because years ago, i had calculated that it cost me $5 every time i used it. but with Griddy, i see that it only costs me pennies.

Social Media Icon
Erik A.
5 weeks ago
5 star review

I work for one of Griddy's competitors and I love this app and their service. So simple, elegant, and easy.

Social Media Icon
Hal S.
2 days ago
5 star review

Couldn't do without it! Seriously, if you're going to take responsibility for monitoring real-time prices, in order to save money over the providers' for-profit offerings, you HAVE to have this app. It provides all the information you need to stay on top of your electricity consumption.

Social Media Icon
Rock S.
1 week ago
5 star review

There’s no gimmick here. Absolutely my favorite power provider I’ve used in TX. Not only will you pay less, but you’ll learn when to reduce your usage and you’ll actually learn a lot about how a power grid works.

Social Media Icon
Brad B.
7 weeks ago
5 star review

So when my last electricity contract ended, I decided to try something new and signed up with @GoGriddy instead. It's early days still, but my last full month with my old provider was around $250. So far this month, I'm #OnPace to rack up about $100. I'd call that a win.

Social Media Icon
JD P.
8 days ago
5 star review

I love your model of business, transparency and consistency. When shopping other providers, I got pretty frustrated at their rates, customer service, and contract stipulations. Keep it up, and thank you for changing the game.

Social Media Icon
Theophilus T.
3 wishes ago
5 star review

I paid close to $100 to Acacia for three months. It's my second month with Griddy & I've not paid up to $40 per month. I really love this company. I even monitor the way we use electricity everyday. Thumbs up. 👍👊

Social Media Icon
Brian M.
8 burns ago
5 star review

I track my power usage and payments compulsively, and there's nothing cheaper, more transparent, or easier to use out there than Griddy. I'm still actively shopping for cheaper plans, and they simply don't exist. You're making your competition look foolish at tbest and intentionally disnhonest at worst. Keep up the awesome work.

Social Media Icon
Lucy R.
2 wrists ago
5 star review

You download the app and first 30 days are free membership. After it's $9.99 a month. My bill with Reliant was $280 and now with Griddy it's around $120. I live in a 4 bedroom home with 4 kids. I love Griddy and kick myself knowing how much money I threw away before! 🤦‍♀️

Why do our members love us?

It doesn't take long to see the difference

  Griddy TXU Reliant Direct Energy
Wholesale prices Yup Nope Nope Nope
Rates 8.5¢/kWh 12.7¢/kWh 11.4¢/kWh 10.5¢/kWh
Contracts Nope Yup Yup Yup
Break fees $0 $150 $158 $135
Credit checks Nope Yup Yup Yup
High and low price alerts Yup Nope Nope Nope
Pay-as-you-go billing Yup Nope Nope Nope
Where did we get this data? View sources here.

Can Griddy save me money?

See how much Griddy can save you

Can Griddy save me money?

See how much Griddy can save you

Woman smiling while using the phone

Is switching to Griddy easy?

We’ll contact your current provider and switch you over

Sign Me Up